Rip

Rip the back of my skull open
come inside and see the show
it’s quite easy to find your way
the signs are lit in neon glow.
Everyone is welcome!
Everyone should see-
the greatest show in action
the death of all of me!
Rip the skull right open,
dig your nails in me,
open the bone like doors now
the tickets my agonized screams.
Everyone gather inside now
sit right down for the show!
We’ll reveal it all now
the spirits are ready to go
up, up, up and out now
monsters once pain and sorrow,
fiends that turn a clowns trick
and performers that know their role
open the back of my skull now
recreation burns the soul.

1 thought on “Rip”

Tell me what you think...

