Witness

Wanna be woke
like me-
dope like me
speak the words
I think
are so so deep
keep it all in my wallet
these thoughts ain’t cheap
buy my newest album
and get enlightenment
for free.

I’m the Pope and the Queen
beyond that 90s MTV
the big thinker
I am free-number one gun
it’s all for me.
When you eyelids shut
you pretend to be
someone on top
the woke supreme-

What the fuck
does that
even mean?

but still you wanna be

Woke like me
speak broke like me
swish swish to the itch
that broke my dream
you know she’s got plenty
bling bling bling
used Migos to sell
her scene

Wanna be woke like me
wanna be spoke like me
wanna pretend that you read
while speaking from your feet
half-wit philosophy
pretend I know of Socrates
but still use words like woke
and shit
do you even know what growth is?

Tell me what you think...

