I still remember

I am not a victim
of your gender class.
I am not a child
but you don’t even ask
treat me like I can’t decide
like I’m made of glass-
guess I cannot rectify
why my life’s your task.
Tell me that I’m equal
tell me I am strong
then erase my voice all together
tell me my existence is wrong.
I am not a victim
just because you are
I have not forgotten Xena
or She-Ra,
I still remember Alex Mack
and Clarissa,
and I can still recall
the original vampire slayer picture.
I am not a victim
no matter if you are
I don’t need your Gal Gadot
I don’t need your feminism at all.

Tell me what you think...

