story of me

Tell of all my longings
my love and my undoing.
Tell of all my failures
my rise within this ruin
never speak of roses
or of happy endings
seek to end this cycle of
ever after pretending.
Tell of all my glory and
how I lost my head-the story
never over
just retellings in my stead.
Tell of all my memories with your
voice and then
tell of all my longings-the delusions
in my head
tell me that I’m crazy
while I forget again-
tell of all my longings and all that is
my bed but never forget the ending
happier now than then.

Tell me what you think...

