Pink Petals

I’m not alone
I found myself
and now I know
I’m not alone
this world it has
found me a home
and when I’m gone
I’ll take the smiles
and the rage
I’ll take the sorrow
and this pain
it’s made me whole again
and now
I know
I’m not alone
I’m not alone
I found myself at once again
stepping ever at the edge
my world a tide of once again
I’m not alone
I’ve my own, my love
my marriage to this tome
I’m not alone
ever caged but free to roam
this I owe
my beloved soul and heart
too worn to ever
beat again
I’m not alone
and on my deathbed
this I know
I’m going home.

Tell me what you think...

