Alpha female

I am just a woman
look at all I’ve done
accomplished
more in twenty years
then you’ve done in one
haven’t had a lot of time
but what I’ve had
I’ve called mine
and when the stories over
I won’t die.
I am just a woman
I’ve got plenty of faults
but one thing I pride
is picking myself up
I am a woman
and I get what I want
not because of chromosomes
or out of sexist privileged luck
no I get what I want
because I do for myself
I am a woman who has earned
my shares and wealth.
I am woman
and I don’t have to roar
I walk into a room
and all the eyes on me
I’m not a lioness
I’m the fucking hyena queen.

Tell me what you think...

