Victimhood

I don’t need your victimhood
I don’t need your help
I have waged my own way
while you played with yourself.
Parade about equality
when all you want is
everything;
the power, the man, the wedding ring-
life that’s fair to femininity-
while you destroy
the enemy?
I don’t need your victims tale
I don’t need your progress
I have waged a war in kind
to end the world you promised
protest all you want
but never do define
you are exactly
the very stereotypes
you mime.
Broken little girls
all you do is whine-
imagine all the trauma,
nightmares are your bribe,
scream until you’re crying
then say it’s all their fault
but never actually fight for change
just hold another woman’s march.

Tell me what you think...

