God and cruelty

Tell me wicked things
wreck my hopes and dreams
but you can’t steal nothing
not from the likes of me
I am the truth and love
with fire from above
God’s work from clay and spite
cruelty has taken my side
the righteous kind of survive
I am the starless night
the shadow bathed in light.
Tell me wicked things
break these bones and sing
out all my sins and bleed
me dry of everything
withered husk I’ll be
still the reigning queen
you’ll all bow down to sleep
and I’ll keep all of me.

Tell me what you think...

