Female

Tell me what it means to be a female;
sunsets, hair nets, and twiddle.
Living on the silk and needle
telling of the nights most lethal.
Tell me how it feels to be a female;
remind me what it’s not to live with heels on-
that it’s not the tits or
even
the blood,
nor is it about the vision of the yum-yum.
Tell me what it’s like to be a female
who defines the truth between a split-tail?
All these lipsticks lies
and rouge wails-
this their alibi-
the world’s scared, but
still they will define what’s fair
all along she’s theirs-but who cares?
Tell me what it means to be a female;
cotton candy limes and details,
female tears are lies and evils,
they define our lives,
but we will
defend their rights
until we fail.

Tell me what you think...

