Milo’s brother

Think about it if you will
my name is James
and I’ve a story to tell
I hope that you hear
I want you to know
I’m not sure if your listening, but
I need to let this go.
Think about it if you will
I’m twelve years old
tired and sleepy
safe in my home.
My name is James and I’m twelve years old
my brother is Milo
our story unfolds.
Think about it if you will
my brothers Milo
he invites me to his bed
we’re safe in our home.
He tucks me in tightly
I fall to sleep
to the sound of his feeling
under the sheets,
hot is his breathing
hands not on me-
he’s touching himself
ejaculating.
Think about it if you will
this happened every night
he’d invite me to his bed
his masturbation my lullaby
started at a young age
continued to my teens
but my parents and my therapist knew,
said nothing’s unnatural about me laying in his bed-
think about it this way
What if this poems about Lena Dunham instead?

Tell me what you think...

