Million Dollars

Parody of Million Reasons-Lady Gaga

You’re giving me a million reasons to put on a show
You’re giving me a million dollars to sell my soul
You’re givin’ me a million dollars
Give me a million dollars
Givin’ me a million dollars?
About a million dollars

If I had it my way, I would own the hills
If you can do it my way, I’d be forever still
But they’re giving me a million dollars
Give me a million dollars?
They’re givin’ me a million dollars
Yeah, about a million dollars

I kneel down to ‘pray’
I taste the worst for better
Lord, let me go astray
to cut this truth to measure
I’ve got a hundred million dollars
but baby, no name
I get a hundred million dollars to take the stage

Head stuck in the clouds, I look up and I frown
It’s like I can’t come down so I just snort the pain down
Cause you’ve givin’ me a million dollars
Give me that million dollars
Givin’ me a million dollars
just about a million dollars

And if I say something that you might believe
It’s hard to even fathom which parts I should keep
You buy it all as I bare whatever
I’ve fooled myself-Stephani’s dead forever
Cause you’ve given me a million dollars
Give me a million dollars
Givin’ me a million dollars
Give me a million dollars

I kneel down to ‘pray’
exploiting myself for earthly treasure
Lord, let me lead they way
the golden calf in paranoid weather
I’ve got a hundred million dollars
and the world as my bank
gilded like a goddess
I’ll play dive bars in Tiffany
any day.

Aye eee ayee ay ayyee
Oh Lady is feignin’, feignin’
Aye eee ayee ay ayyee
Why don’t you give me what feelin’
every criticism makes it harder to keep believin’
but baby just give me what I’m needin’
needin’, needin’, a clean million, million, million

When I kneel down to ‘pray’
take a picture to prove I’m better
Lord, I’m the idol to stay
cut through all Your bullshit weather
I will profane faith, a Judas
without a master

I’ve got a hundred million dollars
but not a soul or name-
maybe I’ll retort I’m Stephani
Lady Gaga is the stage
but you’ve got a million dollars
still exploiting the lower class
for pay.

Aye eee ayee ay ayyee

Tell me what you think...

