The call

Come and find me little moth

take me to what I have lost

a kindred heart, a child bright

bring this darkness into light.

Let me feast on what she’s done-

broken child, little one,

take the heart and spare no blood

pay me for what I have won.

Come to me little moth guide me

to the source forgot. Search me out

in darkness grave above the realm

through fog invade. Find me quick for time betrays! My gift to you- sight beyond the page, read the words to set you free

mark her death as poetry.

Come and find me little moth

lead me to the source once lost

find the gates, open the keys,

lead me to the childs dreams.

Come and find me little moth

brave the darkness to seek what’s sought. Read the words upon blank pages in the dark we train sages-

know my moth with me you’re safest-

lead me to the land of greatness.

 

(4 August 2016)

 

Tell me what you think...

