the agreement

Lift me up oh Goddess-

hag of Hell beneath

Queen of souls forgotten-

rotten flesh within my teeth.

Bring me to the mountain,

bring me to your sea,

lets banish hearts together

bring cowards to their deeds

dance upon the waters, cliff tops,

and graves

sing to all your glory, power that brings pain

Let us feast together

bring torment to the thieves

cast them down

like sinners

force drink of truth and seed.

Wrought to sow the wasted,

choices they don’t own.

Goddess of the dead-

take me by the hand

use my gift and send

them begging back from dread

the last words that I said

Hel let them haunt them til the end.

 

(23 July 2016)

 

Tell me what you think...

