fallen up

I will tell of everything;

the cards, the sky, the earth beneath-

truth devour, hells belief,

the morning star’s unspent  bequeath.

I have seen the world beyond,

threads connecting through the fog-

visions of what’s come to be.

They no longer bemuse me

tired of the games defraud-

lonely idols, chosen gods.

Life half lived under glass

call for the raven-freedom at last!

Save me from what might have been,

lift the curse, unveil the sin,

gather up my roots and then:

give back living from within.

 

(23 June 2016)

 

1 thought on “fallen up”

Tell me what you think...

