tell me

Tell me

that you love me

I’ll do anything.

Tell me that

I’m worth more than faithless

rosaries

more than faceless saints and demons

more than taken on my knees.

Even if I’m moaning, mouth full of your disease

just for tonight allow me to believe-

tell me that I’m loved

never to be freed.

Give me just a moment

chain me to your bed

use me like an altar

sacrifice my head.

Tell me that you love me,

lie to me again,

tell me that you’ll want me even

when I’m dead.

I’ll do anything

to feel alive instead

torture me so sweetly, assault

my heart and then;

remind me that I’m crazy

but you’ll have my flesh again.

Lie to me in scars, in ripping out my eyes

tell me I’m a joke then mesmerize my insides.

I’ll do anything just to feel,

I’ll make myself your God,

your whore, your fear.

Tell me that you love me

tell me I believe.

Tell me that I’m strongest when

I am on my knees.

 

Tell me what you think...

