in the night

Come to me,

break down the walls to save

this broken tattered thing.

Come to me

covered in old scars and others blood-dried to compliment skin deep.

Come to me,

hide your truth and smile.

Come to me

bitter old queen of guile

for I love games and plays,

riddles and tricks-

my methods prick a spindles gift.

Come to me

and join the dance my masquerade

prepared at last!

All these nightmares come to past

burning all, both;

bone and mask.

Come to me

feast tonight

and I will rid you of your fright,

there has never been a need

but here we sit while she bleeds.

Oh, ugly, beautiful, fiend

monster lost in playing queen

tragic what’s be done to she.

Still, we are, and so it be.

I will see the death of her

for each and every spoken word.

Come to save me,

come to see,

a monster pretending to be queen

thinking all the while of besting me

oh the folly in which you dream

has led you to your death it seems.

 

Tell me what you think...

