Coming alive

And when I say

goodbye

to my mother’s lies

a piece of me dies.

I cry always knowing why;

this is my life the Golden God on

ice-frozen cold just vice,

a drink of fire and strife.

Oh when I say-when I say goodbye

the world it closes in on me,

the lies the only thing I breath

sweet tragedy of what’s been done to me

a broken doll left with tattered dreams,

empty porcelain shell of what she ‘ought to be.

Goodbye, goodbye, sweet goodbye

just open up the seam kill the dolly hear

her scream.

Let it out, let it out,

what’s been done to me

discarded wretched thing a queen without

a king.

All the while-goodbye, goodbye

no more lies

the doll she’s broken, dying, coming alive.

 

Tell me what you think...

