Little King.

He appreciates your lies, and all your
double dealings
sealing with a kiss, he thanks you completely.

He appreciates your missteps, yes he’s a gent y’know;
that blind regard for self, the thought that you
could hold on to gold.

As he wraps his arms around my waist
he kisses as you can’t. These lips, and savors the taste
of everything you could have had, if only
you’d grown up a tad.

As he wraps his arms around my waist
he sends shivers down my spine, a feeling never got
when you were by my side.

He appreciates your failings, and all your lack of skill
he got what he wanted which was not just
some silly, cheap, thrill.
You see the prize was me
and you long lost that game.
You thought that you were king, but the little kings
throne ran away.

He appreciates your ignorance and how you thought
you’d win, because as you made up excuses
he saw the beast within,
he took me by the hand and led me far away,
a place where I’m not broken in need of daily change.
He took me to a kingdom where I reign as a Queen
we burned your little throne
and now I have a proper King.

He thanks you for your weakness, as you couldn’t seem to stand,
being on the arm of a beast woman, who’s raving mad.
He thanks you for your arrogance and how you screwed up that day,
because he did not need to steal me, as you threw me away,
no pieces of a broken heart, no, this Queen stood tall and knew;
one day you will regret my friend everything you didn’t do.

For now he holds me all alone and in this comfort I have grown
far too bright for you to see in the darkness, raving, I am free.

26 September 2014

another dedication to M.H. II

Tell me what you think...

