Candyland

The world is cotton candy

my mind is bubble gum

I eat way too constantly

it all taste rather yum.

I live in rivers of liquid heaven

where moonlight consist of tea

and all the while the gum drop kingdom

kills me with disease.

Give me back a childhood where rain

and snow are fluff

Where rivers flow not with blood

but glitter and pretty stuff.

Give me back the innocence

taken with a fist

remark on smiles rather than cuts

that decorate my wrist.

Slipping deeper into nothing

into porridge Iโ€™d rather not eat

soreness in mind and heart ache

soreness in soul and in time.

Give me marshmallow mountains

give me gummy skies

make my life a wonderland

And give me a reason

a reason not to die.

(24 July 2013)

Tell me what you think...

